Job Vacancies

 

Are there really job vacancies in Holiday Inn Hotels Resorts in London, England?

I applied as a secretary offered in one of the job vacancies at Holiday Inn Hotels-Resorts London, England. I already printed out their Application Forms in four pages and have already submitted it. Now, there is another form INTERVIEW for me to fill up and submit. There is also a contact number given. I really want to be sure if it is really a scam or not.

Public Comments

  1. Give them a call. Then you will find out if its a scam or not, by the way and manor they answer the phone,
  2. I can't imagine why it would be a scam, but just to be on the safe side i would say call them up...but if it was a scam the number would be a false one..nah, i don't think it is a scam...the forms are just a process to weed out the weaker candidates,i guess.
  3. If the telephone number starts anything like +44 70 then it is a scam because that type of number is a mobile redirector number, which means that the phone has been programmed to transfer the call to another phone which could be answered by any one, any where in the world...usually by criminals in Nigeria. The +44 just makes it look as though the call is being taken here in the UK.
  4. If you are a British or EU citizen and having a real interview at one of their hotels with a HR manager then the job is real. If you are foreign then its a scam because hotel workers and secretaries cant be sponsored for employment. Every week on Y!A there are people scammed with fake hotel job offers losing hundreds of pounds for fake visa fees If you aren't sure contact Holiday Inn corporate directly. Here's their careers site http://www.splendidhotels.co.uk/careers.html and their contact information http://www.splendidhotels.co.uk/contactus.html
Powered by Yahoo! Answers